Darien Park District Board Information

The Darien Park District Board of Park Commissioners is the legal governing authority through which the business of the District is conducted. The Board is comprised of five (5) publicly elected officials, and Commissioners shall be elected to serve a term of four (4) years. Candidates for office shall meet all statutory eligibility requirements of the office as described in the Illinois Park District Code section 70 ILCS 1205/2-11 and as amended by Public Act 096-458 and shall comply with all nomination, candidacy, and election requirements as established by Illinois election law. Park Commissioners do not receive any compensation.

Announcement of Vacant Board Position

Darien Park District Board Member Policy Manual